Faculty E-mail Position / Areas of Interest
Maria Balota mbalota@vt.edu Associate Professor, Crop Physiology
Mark J. Estienne mestienn@vt.edu Professor, Swine Physiology
William Hunter Frame whframe@vt.edu Assistant Professor, Agronomics & Cotton Production
David Langston dblangston@vt.edu Professor, Director; Plant Pathology
David Lee Holshouser dholshou@vt.edu Associate Professor, Agronomics & Soybean Production
Hillary Mehl hlmehl@vt.edu Assistant Professor, Plant Pathology
Sally V. Taylor svtaylor@vt.edu Assistant Professor, Entomology
Saleh Ahmed  asaleh16@vt.edu Research Associate 
Joseph Oakes  jcoakes@vt.edu Research Associate 
Rasel Parvej  mrparvej@vt.edu Postdoctorial Associate 
     
Staff E-mail Position / Areas of Interest
George Arrington garringt@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec I 
Franklin Bryant fbryant@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist III
Linda Byrd-Masters lmasters@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec I
Richard Byrum rbyrum@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec I
Ernest Ellis erellis1@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec I
Deborah Ann Estienne debritt@vt.edu Admin and Office Specialist II
David Horton dhorton@vt.edu Lab and Research Spec II
Karl Jones kajones2@vt.edu Agricultural Manager I
Sean Malone smalone@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec II
Douglas Redd dredd@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist III 
Bradley W. Slye bslye@vt.edu Agriculture Specialist III 
Jon Stein jonjs59@vt.edu Trades Technician III 
William Taylor billybob@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist III 
Gail White guwhite@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec I 
Kimberly Williams kimw8590@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist III 
Pam Worrell pamdw14@vt.edu Admin and Office Specialist III
     
Graduate Students Degree Discipline (Advisor)
Bhupendra Acharya Ph.D. Disease management in sorghum (Mehl)
Amanda Fabi M.S.  Reproductive physiology (Estienne)
Robert Longest M.S. Cotton Agronomy (Frame)
Joseph Opoku Ph.D.  Interactions between stink bugs and mycotoxin-producing fungi (Mehl) 
Austin Ulmer Ph.D.  Soil Fertility and Plant Nutrition  (Frame)
Tian Zhou M.S. Disease management in soybean (Mehl)